About Us


Since 1977, Healthcare Purchasing News (HPN) magazine remains the only comprehensive healthcare business news magazine dedicated to reporting the information, solutions and stories about medical products and systems that affect healthcare supply chain management, monthly in-print and daily online. Our readership includes the healthcare executives, and professionals from materials and supply chain management, surgical services, infection prevention, central service and sterile processing as well as clinical members of the product evaluation committees at healthcare facilities.



Editorial Advisory Board:


Jimmy Chung, MD, FACS, CHCQM
 Director, Medical Products Analysis, Providence Health & Services, Seattle

Joe Colonna
Vice President, Supply Chain, Piedmont Healthcare, Atlanta, GA

Karen Conway
Vice President, Healthcare Value, GHX, Louisville, CO

Michele DeMeo, CSPDT, CRCST
Independent CS/SPD Consultant, MDD Virtual Consulting

Dee Donatelli, RN, CMRP, CVAHP
Director of Value Analysis Consulting, TractManager, and Principal, Dee Donatelli Consulting, LLC, Overland Park, KS

Melanie Miller, RN, CVAHP, CNOR, CSPDM
Value Analysis Consultant, Healthcare Value Management Experts Inc. (HVME) Los Angeles, CA

Dennis Orthman
Consulting,  Braintree, MA

Richard Perrin
CEO, Active Innovations LLC, Annapolis, MD

Jean Sargent CMRP, FAHRMM, FCS
Principal, Sargent Healthcare Strategies, Port Charlotte, FL

Rose Seavey, RN, BS, MBA, CNOR, ACSP
Seavey Healthcare Consulting Inc., Denver, CO

Richard W. Schule, MBA, BS, FAST, CST, FCS, CRCST, CHMMC, CIS, CHL, AGTS
Managing Director Synergy Health NorthEast at STERIS Instrument Management Services

Robert Simpson, CMRP
Retired President, LeeSar and Cooperative Services of Florida, Fort Myers, FL

Barbara Strain, MA, CVAHP
Principal, Barbara Strain Consulting LLC, Charlottesville, VA

Deborah Petretich Templeton, R Ph., MHA
Chief of Care Support Services, Geisinger Health System, Danville, PA

Ray Taurasi
Principal, Healthcare CS Solutions, Washington, DC area


Publishing Team:

PUBLISHER/EXECUTIVE EDITOR

Kristine Russell
krussell@hpnonline.com
(941) 259-0854
Fax: 941/927-9588

EDITORIAL TEAM

Rick Dana Barlow

Senior Editor
rickdanabarlow@hpnonline.com
847-466-7425

Ebony Smith
Managing Editor
esmith@hpnonline.com
(941) 259-0839

Kara Nadeau
Sterile Processing Editor
knadeau@hpnonline.com
508-314-3127

Susan Cantrell
Infection Prevention Editor
susan_cantrell@bellsouth.net
615-512-2666

SALES TEAM

Midwest Sales

Randy Knotts
rknotts@hpnonline.com
312-933-4700
Fax: 941/927-9588    

East Coast/West Coast Sales

BlakeHolton
bholton@hpnonline.com
407-971-6286
Fax: 407-971-8598

Michelle Holton
mholton@hpnonline.com
407-971-8558
Fax: 407-971-8598

SUPPORT

Advertising Contracts/Classifieds/List Rentals
Tiffany Coffman

tcoffman@hpnonline.com
941-259-0842
Fax: 941-927-9588

Reprints
Tracy Arendt

tarendt@hpnonline.com
941-259-0832

Project Manager, Accounts Receiveable and Executive Administrator
Jessica Oldfather

joldfather@hpnonline.com
941-259-083