Esteemed group of healthcare supply chain leaders elected to 2020 AHRMM Board

Aug. 27, 2019

The  The Association for Health Care Resource & Materials Management (AHRMM) membership has announced the election of Brian Dolan, CMRP, MHSA, Senior Director of Supply Chain at The University of Kansas Health System and Karen Morlan, CMRP, MBA, Vice president of Supply Chain Operations at Vanderbilt University Medical Center (VUMC) as provider representatives on the 2020 board. The AHRMM membership also elected Tim Bugg, CMRP, President and Chief Executive Officer at Capstone Health Alliance as an affiliate representative on the 2020 board. Bugg, Dolan and Morlan will begin their three-year board terms on January 1, 2020.

The 2019 AHRMM Board elected Steven Kiewiet, CMRP, FAHRMM, Chief Commercial Officer at Intalere as chair-elect of the 2020 board. Kiewiet was elected as a provider representative in 2017. He will serve as board chair in 2021. 

Steve Kiewiet is an established and well-respected leader in the healthcare supply chain. Before joining Intalere, Kiewiet worked for BJC Healthcare and Cardinal Health in numerous leadership positions including but not limited to:

·  strategic account manager

· director of operations

·  vice president of supply chain

·  interim co-chief supply chain officer

In his current position, Kiewiet develops and executes strategic business development initiatives and commercialization strategies while overseeing over 200 full-time employees across various business units. Before his career in the healthcare supply chain, Kiewiet served in the United States Navy for ten years as a corpsman and paramedic.

As chair-elect, Kiewiet is committed to being a valuable resource for the field and will passionately advocate the strategic value of supply chain professionals to the C-suite in healthcare organizations. Additionally, Kiewiet will work closely with AHRMM’s new Young Professionals Advisory Council to mentor emerging health care supply chain leaders. Kiewiet has been an AHRMM member since 2012.

Brian Dolan is a rising talent in the supply chain with ten years’ experience in the field. Dolan has been with The University of Kansas Health System since 2009, in various leadership positions. As a provider representative, Dolan will work to advance the strategic value of the supply chain in health care organizations. Dolan has been an AHRMM member since 2016.
Karen Morlan is a proven supply chain leader with over 20 years’ experience in the field. Morlan has been with Vanderbilt University Medical Center (VUMC) since 2007, in various leadership positions. As a provider representative, Morlan will advocate for AHRMM membership and the importance of clinical integration in the health care supply chain. Morlan has been an AHRMM member since 2013.
Tim Bugg is an experienced health care executive with over 20 years’ experience in the field. Bugg has been president and chief executive officer of Capstone Health Alliance since 2013. As an affiliate representative, Bugg will work to advance the profession and help shape the future leaders of the health care supply chain through mentorship and networking opportunities. Bugg has been an AHRMM member since 1988.

"On behalf of AHRMM and its board, I am honored to welcome Brian Dolan, Karen Morlan and Tim Bugg to the board. All three are recognized leaders in the field with impressive, diversified backgrounds and areas of expertise. They are committed to attracting and nurturing the workforce of the future,” said AHRMM Board Chair and Senior Vice President of Supply Chain at RWJBarnabas Health, Robert Taylor, CMRP.

 The AHRMM Board looks forward to Steven Kiewiet’s tenure as chair-elect. Kiewiet has innovative ideas to advance the profession and position AHRMM as the go-to resource for the health care supply chain,” added Taylor.

For more information on the new AHRMM Board representatives and to review Steven Kiewiet’s chair-elect platform, please visit