Bellwether League Foundation announces 2021 Hall of Fame for Healthcare Supply Chain Leadership

Aug. 16, 2021

Bellwether League Foundation’s Hall of Fame for Healthcare Supply Chain Leadership elected 9 professionals, hailed as innovators, leaders, trailblazers and visionaries for their industry contributions and performance, as honorees of the Bellwether Class of 2021. They join 120 earlier honorees inducted since inception.

Bellwether League Foundation’s Board of Directors selected the following professionals for the 14th Bellwether Class: John M. Burks, Jacob J. Groenewold, Thomas P. Harvieux, Michael C. Kaufmann, Ben W. Latimer, Gary H. Rakes, Barbara Strain, F. DeWight Titus III and Mark A. Van Sumeren.

Bellwether Class of 2021 honorees will be inducted at the 14th Annual Bellwether League Foundation Induction & Recognition Event, scheduled for Monday, October 4.

Bellwether League Foundation’s Board and Advisory Council selected these professionals for their achievements and contributions in the delivery of quality care through efficient and innovative supply chain operations. They represent creative thinkers who take the initiative, expand the boundaries of what’s possible, and perform in a way that improves and promotes the profession of supply chain management among hospitals, group purchasing organizations (GPOs), manufacturers and distributors, consulting firms, educational institutions and media properties.

Bellwether release