IAHCSMM releases Board of Director election results

April 12, 2021

The International Association of Healthcare Central Service Materiel Management (IAHCSMM) announced the election results for four Board of Director positions. 

Marjorie Wall, MLOS, CRCST, CIS, CHL, CSBB, Director of Sterile Processing for Kaiser Permanente in Downey, California, has been elected as the Association’s next President-Elect. She will serve consecutive one-year terms as President-Elect (2021-2022), President (2022-2023) and Past President (2023-2024). Wall previously served a two-year term as a Director on the IAHCSMM Board (2019-2021).

Joining Wall are the following three new Directors, all of whom will serve a two-year term (2021-2023): Arlene Bush, CRCST, CIS, CHL, CER, Systems Educator for Sterile Processing and Quality Auditing for AdventHealth Central Florida Division in Orlando, Florida; Tracy Davenport, BHA, CRCST, CIS, CHL, Manager of Sterile Processing (Operations) for Northside Hospital Atlanta (Georgia); and Alison Sonstelie, CRCST, CIS, CHL, Sterile Processing Lead Coordinator for Sanford Health in Fargo, North Dakota.

“It is a privilege to welcome each of these new members to the IAHCSMM Board of Directors,” said IAHCSMM Executive Director Susan Adams, BS, CAE. “Each brings to the IAHCSMM Board their rich professional experience and strong dedication to the Sterile Processing discipline, which will lend itself well to supporting the Association and the needs of our growing membership.”

The new Board members will take office on May 1, 2021.